Follow Us

Manage Profile   |   Join   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Committees: Join A Committee
Share |

Join a Committee!

The AZ Water Association has a number of committees that you might be interested in joining. Joining a committee is free and a great way to network with your peers and keep current with new developments in the water and wastewater industry.

 

Our committees are a nexus for social interaction, opportunities, technical support, professional and advanced continuing education activities and training. Please click on any committee’s name in the table below to navigate to the committee’s home page and check out the committee.

 

Committee membership is only open to members of the AZ Water Association. If you are not a member then please register to join the Association.

 

To join one or more of our committees online perform the following steps:

  1. If you are not already signed-in to the AZ Water Association then sign-in.
  2. Go to the committee you are interested in joining by clicking on the committee’s name in the table below.
  3. On the committee’s home page click the Request Membership menu to submit a request to join the committee.

The committee will review your request and will notify you by e-mail if your membership request was approved or denied.

 

If you wish to receive additional information about a committee then please send an e-mail to the committee by clicking on the committee’s e-mail address in the table below.

 

If you do not want to join a committee online then you can download an application form to join one or more committees.  The application form can be filled out and mailed to the AZ Water Association.

 

If you have any questions about our committees you can telephone the AZ Water Association toll free at 1-888-559-8844.

 

Our Committees:

Category Committee Name Committee Chair(s) Committee E-mail Address 
 Administrative  Board Members ¤  Marie S. Pearthree, P.E.  boardmembers@azwater.org
 Budget, Finance, Audit  Asia Philbin  budgetfinanceaudit@azwater.org
 Communications  Sreeram Rengaraj  communications@azwater.org
 Constitution & Bylaws ¤  Robert A. Hollander  constitutionandbylaws@azwater.org
 Income and Expense Mechanisms ¤  Asia Philbin  incomeandexpenses@azwater.org
 Information Technology  Matthew Adams  it@azwater.org
 Leadership ¤  Kevin Conway  leadership@azwater.org
 Member Services  Michael Caruso  memberservices@azwater.org
 Lisa Melton
 Nominating ¤  Kevin Conway  nominating@azwater.org
 Strategic Planning ¤  Deborah Muse  strategicplanning@azwater.org
 Education  Annual Conference  Tom M. Galeziewski  conference@azwater.org
 Lab Practices  Matthew M. Rexing  labpractices@azwater.org
 Luncheon Programs - Phoenix  Tracy Grunden  luncheonprogramsphoenix@azwater.org
 Cindy Pries
 Luncheon Programs - Tucson  Erik Christensen  luncheonprogramstucson@azwater.org
 Carol Johnson
 Research  Zaid K Chowdhury  research@azwater.org
 Dan Quintanar
 Safety  James G. Taylor  safety@azwater.org
 Tri-State Seminar  Tom M. Galeziewski  tristateseminar@azwater.org
 Outreach  Awards  Sarah Rogowski  awards@azwater.org
 Scholarship  Vicki Lynne Scott  scholarship@azwater.org
 Tap Into Quality  Cynthia Garcia (Kovach)  tapintoquality@azwater.org
 Utility Council  Jeff Biggs  utilitycouncil@azwater.org
 Water For People  Amy C. Baker  waterforpeople@azwater.org
 Young Professionals  Lourdes L. Rodriguez  youngprofessionals@azwater.org
 Clayton Freed
 Special Interest  Biosolids and Residuals  David C. Quinby  biosolidsandresiduals@azwater.org
 Construction  John J. Masche  construction@azwater.org
 Mauricio Ramos
 Customer Service Specialists  Leslie Giltner  customerservicespecialists@azwater.org
 Energy Management and Sustainability  Noah L. Mundt  energymanagement@azwater.org
 Pretreatment  Richard Dalton  pretreatment@azwater.org
 Security/AZWARN  Steve D. Shepard  securityazwarn@azwater.org
 Stormwater  Rebecca Sydnor  stormwater@azwater.org
 Todd Williams
 Wastewater Collection  Adam Bliven  wastewatercollection@azwater.org
 Mark A. Poppe
 Wastewater Treatment  Doug Kobrick  wastewatertreatment@azwater.org
 Water Distribution  Larry J. Leischner  waterdistribution@azwater.org
 Water Resources  Eric Braun  waterresources@azwater.org
 Hakon Johanson
 Water Reuse  Corin Marron  waterreuse@azwater.org
 Water Treatment  Eric J. Kaupanger PE  watertreatment@azwater.org

¤ = Committee membership is closed

more Events

7/14/2017
Membership Committee Meeting

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal