Follow Us

Manage Profile   |   Join   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Member Involvement: Awards
Group Pages

Welcome to the Awards Committee Page!


Our Mission

To recognize AZ Water members for their excellence and efforts in the water and wastewater industry.

Our Awards

AZ Water strives to recognize members and projects who have excelled throughout the year. The award categories include operators, supervisors, projects of the year, engineers, and construction professionals. The awards are open to owners, designers, operators and contractors. 


Award Descriptions and Submission Link


Burbank Award

Engineer of the Year or Operations Leader of the Year

Environmental Stewardship Award

Gimmicks and Gadgets Contest

Kachina Award

Outstanding Sustainability Award

Projects of the Year: Water, Wastewater, System, and Water Reuse

Quentin Mees Research Award

WFP Kenneth J. Miller Founders' Award

Young Professional of the Year

Construction Professional of the Year

Health and Safety Professional of the Year

Plant and System Operations Awards

Safety Awards

Scholarship Program



Award Submission Examples



Award submissions are now closed. Thank you for your participation.



********************AWARD SUBMISSION HINTS*********************

1. Review the Award Descriptions located above
2. Click on the Submission link, above, and select the award you are interested in submitting
3. Review the required information, copy the submission form and paste into a Word document that you will be able to work in and save

4. Once you have compiled the required information, copy it into the official submission form on the Awards page and click Submit



Our Committee Members


The Awards Committee is comprised of local operators and professionals in both the public and private sectors. Please meet our current list of members:


Sarah Rogowski (Chair)

Alan Palmquist  (Co-Chair)

William McCarthy (Co-Chair)

TBD  (Council Chair)

Cynthia Garcia

Art Nunez

Carrie Cote

James Taylor

Mark Martinez

Mike Worlton

Jed Ward

Kevin Rose

Brandy Thigpen

Austin Hancock



Our Past Awards


The AZ Water Awards Committee has a long history of recognizing AZ Water members.

Click here to see a full list of 2020 awards


 Click here to see a full list of past awards!


Sarah Rogowski

more Events

7/17/2020 » 10/23/2020
2021 Conference Abstract Submissions (open until October 23)

10/3/2020 » 10/7/2020

Featured Members
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal