Follow Us

Manage Profile   |   Join   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Outreach: Awards
Group Pages

Nominations will begin December 3, 2018 and end on February 28, 2019. Click here for more information.

Welcome to the Awards Committee Page!

Our Mission

To recognize AZ Water members for their excellence and efforts in the water and wastewater industry.

Our Awards

AZ Water strives to recognize members and projects who have excelled throughout the year. The award categories include operators, supervisors, projects of the year, engineers, and construction professionals. The awards are open to owners, designers, operators and contractors. 


Award Descriptions and Submissions


Burbank Award

Engineer of the Year or Operations Leader of the Year

Environmental Stewardship Award

Gimmicks and Gadgets Contest

Kachina Award

Outstanding Sustainability Award

Projects of the Year: Water, Wastewater, System, and Water Reuse

Quentin Mees Research Award

WFP Kenneth J. Miller Founders' Award

Young Professional of the Year

Construction Professional of the Year

Health and Safety Professional of the Year

Plant and System Operations Awards

Safety Awards

Scholarship Program


Award submissions are now open! Click here to create a submission!


Our Committee Members


The Awards Committee is comprised of local operators and professionals in both the public and private sectors. Please meet our current list of members:


Sarah Rogowski (Chair)

Alan Palmquist  (Co-Chair)

William McCarthy (Co-Chair)

Bob Hollander  (Board Liaison)

Amy Baker

Art Nunez

Carrie Cote

James Taylor

Mark Martinez

Mike Worlton

Jed Ward


Our Past Awards


The AzWater Awards committee has a long history of recognizing AzWater members.


Click here to see a full list of past awards!



Group Feed
Jed Ward joined the group Outreach: Awards.
Posted Sunday, November 11, 2018
Robert Hollander joined the group Outreach: Awards.
Posted Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Michael Worlton joined the group Awards/History: Awards.
Posted Saturday, August 13, 2016
MIKE JOHNSON joined the group Awards/History: Awards.
Posted Saturday, August 13, 2016
Hector Ortiz joined the group Awards/History: Awards.
Posted Saturday, August 13, 2016
 More ยป

Board Liaison
Marie S. Pearthree P.E.
Sarah Rogowski

more Events

1/29/2019 » 3/26/2019
A Public Works Perspective on Leadership

SDS and Material Handling Awareness Training Webinar

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal