Follow Us

Manage Profile   |   Join   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Committees: Join A Committee
Share |

Join a Committee!

The AZ Water Association has a number of committees that you might be interested in joining. Joining a committee is free and a great way to network with your peers and keep current with new developments in the water and wastewater industry.


Our committees are a nexus for social interaction, opportunities, technical support, professional and advanced continuing education activities and training. Please click on any committee’s name in the table below to navigate to the committee’s home page and check out the committee.


Committee membership is only open to members of the AZ Water Association. If you are not a member then please register to join the Association.


To join one or more of our committees online perform the following steps:

  1. If you are not already signed-in to the AZ Water Association then sign-in.
  2. Go to the committee you are interested in joining by clicking on the committee’s name in the table below.
  3. On the committee’s home page click the Request Membership menu to submit a request to join the committee.

The committee will review your request and will notify you by e-mail if your membership request was approved or denied.


If you wish to receive additional information about a committee then please send an e-mail to the committee by clicking on the committee’s e-mail address in the table below.


If you do not want to join a committee online then you can download an application form to join one or more committees.  The application form can be filled out and mailed to the AZ Water Association.


If you have any questions about our committees you can telephone the AZ Water Association toll free at 1-888-559-8844.


Our Committees:

Category Committee Name Committee Chair(s) Committee E-mail Address 
 Administrative  Awards  Sarah Rogowski
 Budget, Finance, Audit  Asia Philbin
 Information Technology  Matthew Adams
 Leadership ¤  Kevin Conway
 Income and Expense Mechanisms ¤  Asia Philbin
 Member Services  Michael Caruso
 Lisa Melton
 Nominating ¤  Christopher Hill
 Strategic Planning ¤  Lisa Jackson
 Education  Annual Conference  Curtis Courter
 Lab Practices  Matthew M. Rexing
 Luncheon Programs - Phoenix  Cindy Pries
 Luncheon Programs - Tucson  Erik Christensen
 Research  Zaid K Chowdhury
 Dan Quintanar
 Tri-State Seminar  Tom M. Galeziewski
 Outreach  Communications  Sreeram Rengaraj
 Scholarship  Taylor Ahrensdorf
 Tap Into Quality  Cynthia Garcia (Kovach)
 Utility Council  Vacant
 Water For People  Amy C. Baker
 Young Professionals  Clayton Freed
 Special Interest  Biosolids and Residuals  David C. Quinby
 Construction and Safety  Adam Gordon
 James G. Taylor
 Customer Service Specialists  Lisa Hord
 Beth Huerta
 Energy Management and Sustainability  Noah L. Mundt
 Pretreatment  Richard Dalton
 Security/AZWARN  Steve D. Shepard
 Stormwater  Rebecca Sydnor
 Todd Williams
 Wastewater Collection  Adam Bliven
 Mark A. Poppe
 Wastewater Treatment  Doug Kobrick
 Water Distribution  Andrew Jackson
 Water Resources  Eric Braun
 Water Reuse  Andrea Odegard-Begay
 Water Treatment  Eric J. Kaupanger, PE

¤ = Committee membership is closed

more Latest News
more Events

Phoenix Technical Luncheon EPCOR Discusses Status and Recent Updates at Johnson Utilities

Research Symposium: PFAS Occurrence, Research and Treatment Implementation in Arizona

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal