Follow Us

Manage Profile   |   Join   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Statement from the Board of Directors June 2020

Statement from the Board of Directors

The AZ Water Association Board of Directors joins our members as we pause to reflect on the current climate within our country. Our industry depends on us standing united against social injustice and racism. We at AZ Water do not tolerate racism or discrimination in any form.

As an organization, we believe in creating a vibrant and safe Arizona. We achieve our vision through bold leadership, connecting professionals, providing education, and inspiring stewardship, not only of water but of our members and our community.

We will continue to become more inclusive, equitable, diverse, and accessible while fostering opportunities for the water professionals we serve. We will commit to work toward reflecting the diversity of Arizona. Lastly, we stand with our partners at AWWA and WEF as we come together to be a part of lasting change.


Doug Kobrick – President   

Brandy Kelso – President Elect

Mike Worlton – Vice President

John Masche - Treasurer

Jeanne Jensen -Secretary

Timothy Thomure -Past President

Asia Philbin – AWWA Director

Tom Galeziewski – WEF Delegate

Mike Ambroziak- Director

Amy Baker- Director

Mike Caruso - Director

Patrick Goodfellow -Director

Darlene Helm - Director

Anupa Jain - Director

Jason Joynes - Director

John Kmiec – Director

Amanda Jones _ AWWA Trustee at Large

Andrea Odegard-Begay – AWWA Trustee at Large

Suzanne Durkin-Bighorn- Executive Manager

more Events

7/17/2020 » 10/23/2020
2021 Conference Abstract Submissions (open until October 23)

10/3/2020 » 10/7/2020

Featured Members
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal